Paleo Bruschetta with Grilled Zucchini

Posted: March 16, 2012 in Lunch, Snacks
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Paleo Zucchini Bruschetta

The weather yesterday here was AMAZING.  78 degrees, sunny with a light breeze.  I knew however that by the weekend, the temp would be dropping and the clouds would be moving in for a couple days of chilly rain, so I took advantage.  I made Paleo vegetarian bruschetta with grilled zucchini!

Vegetarian Paleo Bruschetta with Grilled Zucchini

Make your topping first, so it has time to marinate a little.  The only ingredient I didn’t list in the photo above is a few splashes of white wine vinegar.  It’s probably unnecessary, but I sometimes do unnecessary things.  Did you know that I currently have SEVEN different kinds of vinegar in my house?  Like I said, unnecessary.

Vegetarian Paleo Bruschetta with Grilled Zucchini

Next, cut your zucchini like this.  I used five small zucchinis.  If you have a mandoline in order to get nice uniform slices, please send it to me.  I need more clutter in my kitchen like I need a loaf of bread (lame paleo joke!), but they sound like a pretty cool tool.

Vegetarian Paleo Bruschetta with Grilled Zucchini

Either my griller man should have paid more attention or I should have cut the slices thicker, because some of our zucchini ended up a little bit too well done.  Probably a combination of the two.

Vegetarian Paleo Bruschetta with Grilled Zucchini

I know it’s bad, but I kind of like the taste of burnt things.  Anyways, all you have to do now is spoon your bruschetta topping onto the grilled zucchini slices.  I enjoyed it kind of raw and fresh like that, but you can also stick your topped zucchini under the broiler for a couple of minutes to soften the onion, melt the Parmesan, and warm everything up.

Leave a Reply

