Steak Side Dish: Grilled Mushroom & Onion Kabobs

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Dinner
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Steak Mushroom Onions Kabobs Grilling

Don’t you dare make fun of my Pampered Chef kabobs!  They are extremely functional and they were a gift, so just focus on the delicious fresh organic mushrooms and yellow and purple onions instead.

Steak Meal Before Grilling

I counted my onions and mushrooms carefully, and then cut my steak into an appropriate number of pieces so that I could have one mushroom, one steak bite, and at least one onion in every delicious bite.

Grill Symmetry Paleo

I also only actually ate half of that NY steak… I’m saving the other half for something else tomorrow… maybe steak and eggs for breakfast.  I’ll need plenty of brain fuel tomorrow since I’ve put off finishing my taxes until literally the day before they’re due.  You people with your W2s have it so stinkin’ easy!

Ranch

Are you seeing this gorgeous creamy ranch dressing?  I homemade it!  It has paleo mayo, Greek yogurt (I break the dairy rules for Greek yogurt!), lemon juice, a splash of white wine vinegar, onion powder, garlic powder, sea salt, ground pepper, dried parsley, and dried dill in it.  I just dumped them all together and crossed my fingers to make it earlier today, but stay tuned.  I will make it again soon and maybe actually measure some stuff so that I can post the recipe here for you all to enjoy too!

Leave a Reply

