Farmers Market

Posted: May 26, 2012 in Growing Food

Farmer's MarketThe farmer’s market is picking up here, and I couldn’t be happier.  Today, I scored: four medium zucchinis, some white chard, eight big tomatoes, a pound of pistachios, four sweet onions, two small artichokes, and a bag of French breakfast radishes.  All grown right here in my little town, and all for under $20.

I’m crunching on one of the radishes as I type this, and it tastes just like a regular radish, except much juicier.  I’m not convinced that radishes make good breakfast food though.

Ostrich Egg at Farmers Market

This lady who sells chicken eggs brought a variety of other eggs just for display.  She was very excited to hold this ostrich egg so that I could take a picture.  How cool is that?

Leave a Reply

