Baked Egg in a Bacon Basket

Posted: June 9, 2012 in Breakfast, Dinner
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Bacon Salami Egg Basket Edible Flowers Salad

I was tooling around on the internet earlier, looking for inspiration for dinner, when I stumbled across a JoCooks.com blog recipe for Goat Cheese and Eggs in Bacon Baskets.  Eureka!  Combined with organic blueberries and some of the fresh local greens, herbs, and edible flowers a friend of mine sells from her farm here in town, I’ve got a meal!

Egg Bacon Basket Blueberries

If you want the recipe, just click HERE to go to her blog.  I pretty much followed her recipe word for word except I used canned mushrooms (blah), and blue cheese instead of goat.  I’m looking forward to experimenting with other bacon egg baskets too – different additions, substitutions, flavors.  Plus I made four of them, so two will be for breakfast today or tomorrow!

Egg in a Bacon Basket Dinner Plate Paleo

Comments
  1. cewick says:

    That’s looks tasty

  2. Jo says:

    They look great, love the fresh greens. I love eggs for dinner as well. 🙂

  3. kwickline says:

    Awesome idea!

Leave a Reply

